Week 2

Standard

I apologize if this is sloppy and rushed (I’m at work, on lunch).

Monday, I made portabella mushrooms marinated in italian dressing (overnight) with sweet potatoe fries and brown rice.  Everything took about 45 minutes to cook and it was delicious.  I had left overs for lunch on Tuesday. 

Tuesday I fixed a tofu-egg scramble burrito.  I sauted peppers, onion, and garlic then added the eggs and sprinkled the tofu in with.  I warmed up a whole wheat tortilla put some brown rice, egg mixture, avocado, and tomato on it.  Then I topped it with sriracha sauce!

Wednesday, I had left overs (yum, yum).

Thursday, I created a salad with raisins, tuna, almonds, and sesame soy dressing (from Traders Joes).  And for dinner that night I met Rachel at Akebonno for our Sushi date.

Friday I settled for oatmeal for lunch and ground turkey chili for dinner. 

Saturday I had Tacopocolypse (YUM).  My favorite was the lemongrass pork taco.  I snacked on a vegan brownie and vegan granola bar later (from The Ritual Cafe).  Worth it!

Sunday I wasn’t as good.  I did have my usual oatmeal for breakfast.  I decided to snack on black bean tortilla chips and fresh salsa.  Then I ordered pizza with dad for the Super Bowl.  My stomach has never hated me so much in my life.  Lesson learned!  If I want to participate in eating pizza it will have to be made healthfully. 

 

Onto Week 3!!! (Hoping to try some new recipes this weekend). ❤ 

One thought on “Week 2

Leave a Reply

