Welcome Back

Standard

Wow it’s been two months since I’ve written an entry. My apologies for those of you wondering how everything is going! I guess life just kind of grabbed me for a bit!

I’ve been doing extremely well with my anti inflammatory diet. I kicked it up a notch by watching many food documentaries on Netflix (I recommend all of them). I also talked myself into watching Earthlings which you can watch on their website for free. Wow! It really opens your eyes! I even cried a little!

I gave myself a new goal to transition into a vegan, why? Because the health benefits for me outweigh any other ideas! I will admit that I’ve eaten small portions of meat like once a month. (I’m allowed to, I’m not completely vegan yet). Trust me, I feel guilty as hell and I tend to get sick after I eat the meat!

I don’t eat a whole lot of processed foods anymore and strangely, I haven’t had any really horrible migraines lately! I have really boosted my fruit and veggie intake. Mom surprised me with a NutriBullet for valentines day and my god it works wonders! Best blender I’ve ever had! I do recommend it to those of you who are looking for an easier way to get your fruits and veggies into your diet.

I’m still so excited to try new recipes (most vegan), if they aren’t I modify them so they are!

And I’m going to give a thank you shout out to my friend Kevin for sending me several recipes and urging me on to keep writing! Also a big shout out and thank you to anyone else reading and curious about a new lifestyle change. If you have any questions feel free to email me at morgansnewman@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

