Bad Habits, Bad Results

Standard

Hi everyone!

I’m stopping my morning routine to write an update. As you can tell from the title, all is not as well as it could be. I am super bummed out that I have let my cravings for horrible fast food creep back into my life. However, I’m trying not to beat myself up because let’s face it, I’m a human being.

I have tried converting to a vegan lifestyle and I have caved numerous times. Whether it was my attitude of being the different one out of the group or the place not having enough options, I caved. I had the chance to meet Joe Cross from Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead. If you haven’t had the chance to watch this film you can catch it on Netflix. He said something along the lines of “I’m not going to be one extreme or another. If I want a cheeseburger or a candy bar, I’m going to have one. I just teach myself how to limit how much I have.” If any of you know how I am, I can become one extreme to another. I then become burned out and feel upset I didn’t keep up with it.

From now on I will continue eating healthy. I am making a promise to myself that I can continue with my AntiInflammatory diet and LIMIT my animal product intake as I was. I will do better in not beating myself up for enjoying a candy bar or a burger every once in awhile.

I have also started waking up at 5:30 every morning so Sassy and I can take a walk and get some exercise. (I’ve noticed a huge difference in that 2:00 feeling when I exercise vs not exercising).

I am looking for more inspiration to create home cooked meals vegan, vegetarian, anti inflammatory. If you have any suggestions please email me at morgansnewman@gmail.com. Your support means the most and I hope I haven’t disappointed too many people 😉

IMG_5895.JPG

One thought on “Bad Habits, Bad Results

  1. Kevin Marken

    You funny. The only person you need worry about disappointing is you and most people bet themselves up more then anyone else. Wake up and smile in the mirror, it is a worthy face to smile at. Miss your writing but not if it is going to be about beating yourself up. Love, Kevin

    Date: Fri, 8 Aug 2014 12:35:01 +0000 To: ksmarken@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

