Broken

Standard

Intimacy is nonexistent when you’re broken.

Spent a better part of a year recovering from all the damage done to my fragile body and it’s still craving…more time. 

Heal.

I yearn to feel the love he once gave me. 
Intimacy is nonexistent when you’re broken.

Kisses to the forehead, sneaking hugs from behind while cooking or cleaning….

Intimacy is nonexistent when you’re broken.
The slight rejection of tried time getting us in our fortress, time to unwind, undress, and explore each other…

Heal faster.

Intimacy is nonexistent when you’re broken.
Nights are spent crying myself to sleep, feeling unwanted and ashamed of the body I’ve been dealt.

Heal faster.

Please.

Intimacy is nonexistent when you’re broken.
I don’t want to worry that cancer has destroyed everything we’ve built.

I never lost the feeling I had from the moment I saw you, and I don’t ever think I will.

But I can’t help feeling lately that..

Intimacy is nonexistent when you’re broken.

Leave a Reply

